Planning on majoring in nursing - Advice?

Hey everyone,
I am a sophomore and am planning on majoring in nursing in college. Does anyone have any advice on what classes to take, ECs to participate in, what colleges to begin looking at, etc?

My schedule so far in highschool is:
Freshman-
World Studies
Spanish 2
Integrated science Honors
Computer Science Honors + College Credit
English 1
Geometry Honors

Sophomore-
AP United States History
Spanish 3 Honors + College Credit
Biology Honors
Health/Business (1 semester each)
English 2
Algebra 2 Honors

Thanks for your input and advice!

Be sure to check schools you potentially might like for admission requirements. For instance, University of Iowa nursing requires 4 years of a language and 3 lab sciences including bio, chem and physics. So if you want to go there you should make sure you get physics done and the 4th year of Spanish. Another example is University of Michigan. They require four years of science or more and 3 years of math including algebra 2 and geometry. It will put you at an advantage to plan that out now in your sophomore year to avoid missing out on something and not being able to get it done. Good luck

Thanks! Do you know of any other schools that require physics as a requirement for nursing because I was not planning on taking that in high school… if you don’t it’s okay!

If you have not already, it looks good on college apps to have ec’s pertaining to your desired major. In this case of nursing I would suggest possibly volunteering at a hospital or even seeking an opportunity to shadow a nurse at said hospital. I’d check out some hospitals in your area… hope this helps!

@kkendall thank you very much! This helps a lot!!