Please Help me I am soo confused [re: sending SAT score or TO]

I am an international student. I will be applying to UMiami for fall 2024 in ED.
I have an unweighted GPA of 3.85
class rank 1
My SAT score is 1350 M 790 RW 560
I am confused should I send my SAT score or apply sat optional ?

ECAs
Headboy
President 2 societies
Made a portofolio website
learning JS and Python
Active Volunteer in a ngo for 2 years
made a smart blind stick
Some Sports Participation
Organised an internship with a ngo

Look in the common data set for admitted students and if your SAT scores fall above the 50% most likely you send them. You can find it by looking up “common data set university of Miami”

Math score is great but RW is below what UMiami wants to see. I would suggest trying to retake the SAT and superscore (if they do that) or just taking the new score all together. If this is not an option, totally understandable, maybe go test optional? Definitely a tricky situation.

1 Like

I have to apply ini ED in Umiami
if i retake the SAT the result will be out after ED & EA deadline

In Olevels I have an A in Eng

so for maths its 55%
and eng 6%
total 61%

I am just guessing here…

Your overall SAT score is very close to at least what PrepScholar says is the average score for a student accepted to U.Miami. Your math score is very good. You English score is sort of in the middle. It is higher than the average for all students taking the SAT test, but lower than average for students getting into U.Miami who report scores.

To me, looking at your scores, I wonder if as an international student your English is pretty good, but either you are a bit more familiar with UK or Canadian English (which vary a bit from each other and from American English), or if your English is strong but not quite fully 100% fluent. At least in my experience international students (I once was one) will often improve in their familiarity with American English during their time studying in the US.