Questions about Campus life at Loyola New Orleans

<p>Hello everyone! My name is Lucina and I am a Freshman at Loyola NOLA if anyone has any questions about campus life or anything else regarding the school don't hesitate to ask!</p>

<p>Hi Lucina!
I am a Korean senior in high school currently studying in Shanghai, China.
I will be applying to music department of the school, but I’d like to know more about it.
Do you have any information as about the size or the acceptance rate of the music program of Loyola NO?
Does the school campus have a musical atmosphere?
And most importantly, are there scholarships readily available for international students?</p>

<p>Thanks!
Choi</p>

<p>Hi Lucina!
My son is seriously considering Loyola-NOLA. He has taken a tour of the school and loves the city. My question is about the campus administration and the students tolerance for things such as diversity in all areas- religion, race, sexual orientation and politics. We have raised our children to be accepting and tolerant of viewpoints, lifestyle choices etc. OK to disagree but not OK to shame. We live in a pretty progressive city and have traveled a lot so my kids so they have been exposed to different cultures, regions etc.
Another thing is the rigor of the classes. If we are going to be paying that much money, the classes need to be rigorous/challenging. He is a really bright kid and needs that level to keep engaged. Any thoughts/experiences, appreciated.</p>

<p>Hi Goingnutsmom,