Rantings of a Geneseo Alumn

<p>Hi everyone, I just recently graduated from Geneseo, and a previous thread wear an alumn summarized their experience at Geneseo, and I wanted to do the same. For me this is a special place, and I am incredibly sad to be leaving it. However, I could not be prouder to have a degree from such an amazing school and I can honestly say these may have been the best four years of my life...I completely mean that. :) The purpose of this post isn’t to persuade or dissuade anyone, as each college can be a good or bad fit depending on the person. But, I had such an awesome experience, I felt I had to share how much Geneseo has given me and worthwhile my time was there. </p>

<p>Just a quick background, I majored in Biochemistry at the school, graduated Summa Cum Laude and Phi Beta Kappa. I went in with a pre-med concentration and thanks to my great experience at Geneseo will be attending medical school this Fall. And yes, this rant is very biased toward how awesome Geneseo is, I have a hard time saying anything bad about the school, so keep that in mind haha. This post is just to highlight some of the good things at Geneseo, which I believe make it standout. </p>

<p>So here are the things that made Geneseo stand out for me:</p>