Regular vs. Honors General Chemistry I Lab at UAB

Could someone please tell me the difference between Honors Gen Chem I Lab and regular Gen Chem I lab? Presumably, the honors class is a little more advanced (moves a little faster and/or goes a little more in depth) than the regular one, but is there really a huge difference? I am on the pre-med track, and I’m sure it would benefit me to take the honors lab, but would taking the regular lab really be a hindrance?

Here’s my context:
I’m an incoming freshman in the UAB Honors College, and I’m taking Gen Chem I this semester, along with its recitation and lab. When I registered for classes at orientation, the Gen Chem I honors class and honors labs were already filled up, so I signed up for a regular Gen Chem I Lab on Friday afternoons. A few weeks after orientation, a friend told me that there was an opening for an Honors Gen Chem I Lab on Monday nights, so I went ahead and registered for it, but I didn’t drop out of the regular lab that I was already registered for because I was (and still am) conflicted over which to take: although I’d prefer to take the honors course over the regular one, I was really hoping for no evening classes – plus, this one’s on a Monday, which is arguably one of the most difficult days of the week to get through.

Here’s how I see it:
Regular Gen Chem I Lab

• pros: afternoon, no night classes all week
  • con: not honors
    Honors Gen Chem I Lab
  • pros: honors lab, frees up my Friday afternoons
  • con: Monday nights
    By the way, both labs are taught by the same professor (who also happens to teach my actual Gen Chem I class), so instructor quality isn’t really a factor in question here.