Requirements

<p>What are the requirements for Frost, University of Miami?</p>

<p>I'm a sophomore and I would like to know the requirements of getting into Frost school of Music. I have around a 3.8 and am in every vocal group at school (Choir, Chamber, and Jazz), regionals and sectionals. I'm also in community choir and Bach Festival, as well as Monterey Jazz Festival Camp. I also take voice lessons and have around 6 years experience on Piano and Keyboard. I have not taken the SAT or ACT yet and I was wondering about what I can improve and how I can improve both musically and academically in the next 2 years as well as my chances of getting in. I want to know if I'm heading toward the right direction. Thank you!!</p>

<p>Hi! I’d like to start off by saying I’m applying for engineering and that I know nothing about music other than my preferences. However, I am going to tell you’ve what I’ve read, heard, etc. </p>

<p>From my experience, keep you’re grades up! Junior year is one of the most important years. Colleges love upward trends, so if you get As and Bs, try for more As. Also, Miami loves seeing rigorous courses. When it comes to ACT and SAT, take both and take them early. Taking them early gives you plenty of time to improve. Futhermore, some students preform better on one test than the other. For example, i scored 1350/1850 on the SAT and a 31 on the ACT. </p>