Restricted major- prerequisite issue

<p>I'm a transfer student from NoVA CC.</p>

<p>I applied for EE major for 2011 Fall but was accepted as GE for Summer 2.</p>

<p>After doing some research about VT, I found this:
Restricted</a> Majors | University Registrar | Virginia Tech</p>

<h2>For Electrical and Computer Engineering,</h2>

<p>1) Min 2.0 GPA.</p>

<p>2) Credit for all courses in freshman General Engineering program except ECE 1574</p>

<h2>3) Min C- in each of the following: ENGE 1024, ENGE 1104, MATH 1205-1206, MATH 1114, MATH 1224, PHYS 2305</h2>

<p>I'm good with all requirements except ENGE 1104 and MATH 1114 (Linear Algebra).</p>

<p>I even have Associate of Science degree in EE but I don't have credits for these Freshman year courses because ENGE 1104 is not provided at NOVA and MATH 1114 is not required for the A.S. degree.</p>

<p>I'm enrolled in ENGE 1104 course at VT for Summer 2 but the problem is, the only MATH 1114 course provided has schedule conflict with ENGE 1104.</p>

<p>ENGE 1104 and MATH 1114's lectures are given at roughly the same time so there's no way I can take both during Summer. </p>

<p>In this case, if I choose to take MATH 1114 for 2011 Fall, do I have to stay in General Engineering and wait for Spring semester to take any major Engineering courses?</p>

<p>I even have credits for some of Sophomore Engineering courses already..
I just wanted to know how strictly the "Restricted major requirements" are enforced when it come to choosing a major.</p>

<p>Get with your counselor and take the Math 1114 that conflicts with your 1104 class. </p>

<p>1114 doesn’t actually meet except for the first class of the year. It’s self taught at the Math Empo.</p>

<p>Thanks Chuy</p>

<p>but isn’t that for online couse only?
Math1114 for summer2 isn’t an online course.</p>