ROSE HULMAN, PURDUE OR NEU

I am an international student got admitted to Engineering Undergraduate - Rose, Purdue and NEU. NEU cost more @68000, Rose @55000 and Purdue @43000. I am so confused. Could you please help me to take a right decision. Rose is best school- I have seen posts comparing it with MIT, Michigan and any other reputed engg colleges but international reputation lacks, Purdue well reputed but very large school- one number in the crowd where as NEU pricey but with Cooperative education and moderate reputation. But very dynamic, keep on attaining new heights… We are ready to pay for the best…

IMO Purdue’s degree in engineering will open more doors - nationally and internationally - than the other two choices. You are correct that Purdue will not hold your hand and will present you with an incredibly challenging experience, but that is exactly why the degree is so prized. As your cheapest option, Purdue would certainly be my choice among these three.

A different perspective here. Rose Hulman is an undergraduate engineering school with close to 100% emphasis on undergraduate education. Purdue and NEU are PhD-granting institutions where faculty are expected to allocate only 1/3 or their time to undergraduate teaching/learning, the rest is allocated to graduate students, research and service. IMO, unless you really want to conduct undergraduate research that Purdue or NEU are known for, from a purely (engineering) learning perspective, Rose Hulman comes on top where professors are not distracted with graduate students and conducting research on non-education related topics.

Thanks for the responses. Now I am more confused. As an international student I am looking for an institution which gives me a well rounded balanced education with ample of opportunities to do internship/coop which later can help me to secure a job… at the same time value for money…I am looking for an Engineering plus business combination