Should I do IB?

<p>I'm a sophomore. I procrastinate a lot. Do you thing doing IB would force me to stop? Is it very stressful? Everybody complains and I feel I don't know what I'm getting myself into. Thanks.</p>

<p>I think it depends on what school you want to go to! Some, very few, schools say they prefer ib. Most big schools do not. Whatever your school says is most rigorous on their report to colleges should be the one you choose but many schools out ap and ib the same. If they put it as the same rigor level, I would recommend ap!
Benefits of IB
-can boost your gpa because you HAVE to take more IB classes because of the diploma even if they’re useless and easy
-again some colleges prefer ib diploma over ap (look into that)

• forces you to be a better writing
    Cons of IB
    -useless project and time
    -strict scheduling
    -stupid rules
    -you Have to take the expensive ib test
  • most schools don’t give credit to ib standard level</p>

<p>Benefits of ap
-flexibility of schedule
-who can take the hard classes without having to worry about the projects like IB has and just focus on the material
-you can take more subjects in high school
-you’re not wasting your time
-you aren’t stuck with the same people all the time
-colleges love ap just as much as ib
Cons of ap
-usually no ap diploma
-may not boost your gpa as high
-sometimes weird testing
-sometimes have to study material fast</p>

<p>No you shouldn’t take AP classes and enjoy life and a higher gpa</p>

<p>Don’t. I regret it more than anything else. Seriously, don’t.</p>

<p>If you are already known to procrastinate, IB will not stop that, just make things 1000x more stressful. I would recommend against it and stick with AP classes. They give you similar credit in the eyes of colleges, and are less complicated/stressful than IB. </p>

<p>Well, it really depends on the sort of person you are. </p>