Should I do the IB program?

I am currently a sophomore, and I am currently taking honors and AP courses, and last quarter my unweighted GPA was a 3.85 (don’t know my weighted). I am considering doing the IB program, but I have talked to my friends who did the program, and some told me they loved it while others told me they hated it.

These are the classes I would be taking if I did the program and what year I would be taking them in.

HL:

1. English (11th and 12th)
  2. European History (12th)
  3. Biology (taking SL in 11th, HL in 12th)

SL:

1. Chinese (12th)
  2. Music (11th)
  3. Calculus (11th)?- I’m not sure if I should take AB AP Calculus instead because I know most colleges do not accept credit for SL classes, and I want to get college credit for math. I just do not know if I am good enough at math to take AP since I heard it’s harder than SL. This year I was in Honors/IB Pre-Calculus, but I was not doing well in the class, so I had to drop down to Advanced Calculus which is the level in between Regular and Honors. I currently have an A+ in that class which is the only reason why I’m even considering going back up to AP. The only reason why I did so bad in Honors Pre-Calculus was because I had a horrible Algebra 2 teacher, and now that I have a good Pre-Calculus teacher, I think I might have a good foundation to go back up a level. If I take AP Calculus then I would probably take SL Business and Management.

Also, since I would be taking SL Biology junior year then taking HL senior year, would I be able to SL and HL in Biology? If I can that would be great because then I would not have to worry about taking Business and Management in order to have a third SL class.

I know this is very long, but I would love to hear some advice. Am I smart enough to do the IB program, and is it worth it?