To IB or not to IB?

Hi! I am currently a sophomore (grade 10) and I am trying to decide if I should do the IB program or not. I am in all honors classes except history this year so I am on the track to take the classes and they are pushing it a lot at my school. However I know the courses are very difficult and I currently only get A’s and B’s and I just got my first C+ in Pre-Calc. I’m just worried that the classes will be too stressful and not worth it in the long run. If I don’t IB I would just take AP classes and tests and get credits that way, but I’ve been told that IB is considered the most rigorous courses available at our school and colleges will decide if they will consider you or not based on if you took the hardest classes at your school. I’ve been going back and forth on this for a while now and I still can’t decide so any advice or past experiences would be greatly appreciated.

BTW- this would be my schedule for the next 2 years if I did IB
IB Schedule Option 2

HL- SL-
Math Spanish
English Biology
Psychology Orchestra

1- Spanish 3 IB
2- Physics AP
3- Gym/TOK
4-
5- Orchestra
6- Calculus BC
7- English 3 IB
8- Psychology IB

1- 21st century
2- Biology IB
3- Gym/TOK
4- World History
5- Orchestra IB
6- Further Math IB
7- English 4 IB
8- Psychology IB

I would think twice about taking Math at a Higher Level if you’re getting a C in Pre-Calc at the moment. Math HL is one of the hardest IB classes offered, and a lot of the time former A students in math become B or C students. I’m worried about whether or not you would be able to keep up with the pace of the course, as you generally learn a chapter in about a week (3/4 lessons) and tests require you to synthesize ideas, not use ideas you have already learned.

Are you strong in English and Psychology? Generally, you take the classes you are strongest in at an HL level.

Ignore sorry