Spring semester housing and credit transfer at NYU

Hi!

I am a spring transfer applicant for this year to NYU CAS. I am transferring out of a small liberal arts school and hoping to make the move to NYU. I was given a week to decide if I will accept the offer or decline it, and I am unsure what to do. I am from New York and I’d love to move back for school, but I am concerned about how many of my credits will transfer, if I would get housing as a transfer, and what kind of disadvantage i would be at as course registration has already concluded at NYU. Since I am a sophomore transfer, I would only have five semesters at NYU if I decided to transfer. At my current school, tuition is more expensive and I do not think I’d be able to attend NYU if a majority of my credits do not transfer over. I was given the range of 21-27 credits potentially of 32, is there any way I can get a more solid estimate? Moreover, for anyone whose gone through this before, what would course selection look like for me? I am on a pretty tight timeline for my major right now, taking 3 classes a semester that are related and I must stick to this schedule to complete it where I am now, and it would be similar at NYU. My concern is that as i would register so late, I may not get enough classes towards my major and thus would be set back further. Finally, I was wondering about the housing process for spring transfer applicants. From my understanding, housing is not guaranteed for spring transfers and this would pose a big problem if I wasn’t able to get housing near school as commute times from other areas of the city and the westchester area would be excessive. I am really lost on what I should do as I only have 3 remaining days to make this choice with limited information on these various issues. I plan on calling the office of admissions tomorrow and asking for an extension as I am super interested and really want to take this opportunity if the logistics work out. Any advice here would be massi