Texas A&M or Michigan State University for Engineering?

So, till two weeks ago, I was decided on attending Texas A&M, but MSU offered about $19,000 worth of scholarship and I got into the honors college as well.

Now I’m really confused as to where I should go- my heart is set out on TAMU and I’ve already paid the deposit there, but MSU seems like a more sensible choice, considering the amount of money we would save, and the fact that I got into the honors college. My parents will be taking a loan to finance my education and if I choose to go to MSU, we will be saving about $15,000- which is a lot of money.

My parents are willing to pay the full tuition for TAMU, and have left the final decision- regarding which university I want to attend- to me.

Also, will the school I get my bachelors degree in matter, when I apply to grad school?

My major is Engineering (Mechanical) and I want to study Statistics as well. What should I do? I’m extremely confused. There are barely any days left for May 1st.

I’m an international student.

That is a choice only you can make. Texas has milder winter’s. Texas can be hot and humid. East Lansing Michigan today is high of 58 degrees. College Station is high of 89. $15K is a lot of money. East Lansing (population 48K) is 5 miles from the state capitol of Lansing, and a big city. College Station is a country town population of 100K. Austin, Houston and Dallas/Fort Worth (to compare with Lansing) is 107, 95 and 175 miles respectively.
Being a Texan, I love my state. It’s not just a place, it is a state of mind. I am sure Michigan is nice, too. It’s just not Texas. TAMU has an amazing network, unmatched school spirit and traditions. If that’s not your thing, Michigan may be just as nice. E Lansing is close to Lake Michigan and a beautiful, cold part of the country.