Transfer Chances?

<p>I'm currently a college freshman, and I had wanted to attend UW-Madison this year however I was denied. I now attend Indiana University and ** hate ** it. My first college semester was, unfortunately, rough. Can you guys tell me what I should/need to do to get into Wisconsin? I don't really know if I should apply for Fall 2011, Spring 2012, ir what. Any info appreciated.</p>

<p>Stats:</p>

<p>I'm a Minnesota resident from the Minneapolis Area.</p>

<p>High school record was 3.04 GPA, 27 ACT, Top 40%, all AP's/Honors, PT job, and numerous EC's and leadership positions. I earned 7 college english credits and 3 college psych credits at a local community college via dual-enrollment during my senior year.</p>

<p>First semester of college was interesting, as I entered the semester with a desire to earn a degree in IU's Kelley School of Business and signed up for 3 classes required for that, and I veryquickly realized that the classes didn't grasp my interest and that I didn't want to do the ridiculous amounts of work for them when they served no purpose for my degree. So, I withdrew from those 3 classes and had to replace them with a 1/2 semester course, leaving me with the basic minimum 12 credits for full-time status and 3 big W's on my transcript. </p>

<p>My grades were:</p>

<p>Intro to Microeconomics: D+ (3 cr)</p>

<p>Intro to Media: C (3 cr)</p>

<p>Telecommunications Production: B (3 cr)</p>

<p>Intro to Topics in Journalism: A- (3 cr)</p>

<p>Semester GPA: 2.5000</p>

<p>I was working FULL TIME for the first half of the semester and I was spending more time at work than on campus and I felt like that highly contributed to my slip in grades, however I don't want to use it as an excuse. I tried to cut my hours at work, but my boss wouldn't comply and my mom wouldn't let me quit.</p>

<p>This semester, I'm registered to take:</p>

<p>Elementary Chemistry + Lab (5 credits)</p>

<p>200 Level Spanish (3 credits)</p>