UC application overconfidence :/ do I still have a chance?

On the additional comments section of the UC app, I told them that my December SAT goal was a 1390, 100 points higher than my last SAT score. I studied for a while and was certainly expecting a higher score (at least 50 points better). 

Thing is, I literally went from a 1290 to a 1300. Lesson: don't try and predict your score, just tell em you studied and are hoping to improve.

I know this was mainly a result of being cocky and all, but I feel like the UC campuses would really frown on this. Did I ruin my chances? Should I send them an apology email or something? Like if I was an admissions officer, I'd be pretty disappointed, but I would like some feedback on how they would view this type of situation. 

1300 is a solid score for most majors at most of the UCs. Send them the score and let it stand. Hopefully your GPA. essays and ECs are also in range.
Good luck.

Agree with @NCalRent, send them the scores and hope for the best. Admissions would only consider official test scores, so putting a predicted score on your application was probably ignored.

Ok thanks so much for the responses! I also heard that some of the UCs have an evaluation process where one admissions officer reads only the personal insights and additional comments, and the other only focuses on the test scores. Is this true? And which UCs apply this method? I know Berkeley is completely holistic, but if the other UCs are different, it might help my situation. Sorry I’m kind of overreacting I’m just a little tense about how this will affect me.

Also just an update:

My UC weighted GPA is a 4.38 (unweighted is about 3.85)

My ECs are pretty strong, but nothing brilliant really

And my personal insight responses were awesome in my opinion- probably some of my best pieces of writing ever

Thanks again!