UC Berkeley Fall Admission 2018

Hi College Confidential,
I am a CC student in CA and I applied last fall, 2017 to UCB, UCD, UCSB, UCSD, UCSC.
My stats are

computer science major
total GPA: 3.7
transferable GPA: 3.5
IGETC+Lower Division CS Prerequisites completed
Personal Insight Questions 7/10

Many extracurricular activities. I even have taken upper division course online. I completed 80 units and I was on the way of completing 120 by the summer of 2018. The number of units I have done in exactly 2 years is equivalent to a Bachelor.

I got rejected by UCB, UCD, UCSB. I was aiming for UCB since I live 20 miles away. I worked extremely hard. I simply had no life. I was every single day at the library. 8 AM - 10PM . It is so devastating. I know some of my friends who had 4.0 CS majors and got in and others with 4.0 and got in. No wonder is UCB the top, because they have the students with the highest GPAs. UCB rejected me because of GPA. Every single one of my friends cs majors that had 4.0 got in even the international that can not speak english well. Any UCB advisors, please comment, I would like to hear your thoughts on this matter. Readers, if you have tips or ideas, please share.

Why are you crying?

You applied to some very difficult schools which were known to be competitive, especially if you did not have a 4.0, for a CS program. They all received a minimum of 90K applications.

Your grammatical skills usage, in these few paragraphs, indicate that your writing skills need some work. Those schools tend to like students who can write strong sentences.
Did you get help with your application?