UC Berkeley/UCLA Chances

hello,

I’m planning to apply to UCLA and UC Berkeley. Although my first choices are top tier colleges such as UPenn and Stanford, but I’m not sure I would be able to get in. I’m currently a junior.

Since I’m attending a private school in California with only two or three AP classes available, my gpa is pretty low.

Scores:

Freshman year GPA: 3.6
Sophomore year GPA: 3.9
Junior Year GPA: 4.3~4.4. not sure yet
Class rank top 20~30 percent

SAT Score: 1500/1600, Essay 18
SAT II Math 2C: 800
PSAT 1440/1520
AP Chemistry/AP Calculus scores aren’t out yet, but i’m expecting a 3 or a 4 since I studied by myself.

EC:

Around 300 community service hours
Freshman year JV soccer
sophomore year class senator
sophomore year robotics club assistant project manager (VP)
Junior year SA (schoolwide) secretary
Sophomore~Junior year Varsity soccer
Senior year SA president

Please let me know the chances of me getting into those colleges and how to improve my application.

UC GPA? https://rogerhub.com/gpa-calculator-uc/

UCLA/UCB use UW UC GPA/Capped Weighted UC GPA and Fully Weighted UC GPA. You have strong test scores, good leadership in your EC’s so make sure you write equally impressive personal insight essays.

Intended major? HS course rigor?

Oh, and I forgot to add that I’m part of the steering committee of NHS, if that makes anything better.

Unweighted GPA: 3.83
Weighted GPA: 4.00
this is what I got from the website. I’m planning to major chemistry. Thanks a lot for your input!

My school is pretty academically challenging. Most of our honors courses use AP textbooks, but they’re called “honors” courses lol. Although I wouldn’t consider the school “prestigious”, there are like a few people every other year who get accepted into Ivy league schools.