UC Berkeley, UCLA or UCSB?

I realize I have posted about this before but this is an updated version, if that’s allowed.

After some elimination, I’ve narrowed down my college choices to Cal, UCLA and SB. I am an aspiring pre-med student so I realize that GPA, MCAT and volunteering experiences are very important. I am a Biology major at all 3.

The cost to attend for each campus would be the same for all 3, about 21.3k so that is not a differentiator.

I would like to go to a college where I’d get a good education but also feel safe on campus, have time for a social life and hang out with friends. However, academics are important to me, and I would definitely forgo fun for better grades. I just don’t want to be living in a constant state of stress and would like a balanced and happy life if at all possible.

I don’t know much about UCLA, but I do know that it has a medical center on campus which would be good for research. Not sure how I would do with the pace of the quarter system because it’s a tough school. I would guess it’s probably the same or a little less tough than Berkeley? I’ll visit next Saturday. The campus looks nice, it’s in a pretty place and I heard the food is good.

I’m also considering UCSB because I got Regents, which comes with priority registration and housing. Professors also seem to look at Regents kids differently and give them 1 on 1 attention. It’s also the least difficult of the 3 schools, which would help my GPA for med school. However, I’m introverted and am not really into partying or drinking. Worried about fitting in here although the weather and campus is nice. There is no medical center nearby so that could be hard for research and such.