Pre med student deciding between UCSC and UCLA

so I recently was accepted into UCLA and UCSC, and waitlisted to UC Santa Barbara. While Santa Barbara is my dream school, there is no guarantee I will get off the waitlist so I must SIR to either UCSC or UCLA. I am a desiring pre-med student, but Im not sure where to go because I am scared my GPA will suffer at UCLA compared to UCSC. I love everything about UCLA, just skeptical about my ability to survive and be one of the kids who get weeded out of pre-med. While In high school I did receive a decent GPA (4.61), I was never the student who excelled or understood anything first time around, I am not the genius/braniac of my classes. However, I will admit that I am a hard worker and was always determined to excel at my high school and get the GPA I received by going the extra mile to stay up for 4 days in a row studying. As for my resume/personality, my school does 8 classes each semester, hence I am used to taking on 6/7 AP/IB classes at a time. I am a 3 sport varsity athlete, founded a youth softball league, and have plenty of dedicated hours to a few organizations. As for aid, my EPC from Fafsa is 0, but for UCLA my net cost is around 9000, and UCSC has not given me a price yet…anyways, I was admitted to UCLA but kind of think I got lucky getting in, and may not survive with other brainiacs. But maybe its just my horrible lack of confidence… idk. I love UCSC for its laid back vibe and I think I can do well there GPA wise, the only part I am skeptical about is getting clinical experience/volunteering./shadowing due to the location…I am just scared I won’t like survive at UCLA because I am not a cut-throat type of person, more laid back, however I do want to finally break out my shell and finally mature, and become cut-throat. IDKKK… IM STRESSED!! Do I go to UCLA and grind it out and hopefully survive, or go to UCSC, more laid back, and get good GPA? ( Any UCSC pre- med students out there who can tell me if there is e