UCLA Class of 2024 Discussion

Hi potential Bruins! Welcome to College Confidential and the 2024 UCLA thread. This will be the official discussion thread for applicants. I’m 10s4life and currently serve as College Confidential’s UCLA Forum Champion and moderate all UCLA related threads. I’m also a current UCLA student and work in admissions as an Engineering Ambassador. Feel free to ask any UCLA related questions here. Note I do not chance. Please refer to released stats and see where you fall, I cannot and all users cannot tell you if you’ll get in or not. Welcome and good luck on the admission journey!

@10s4life Is there an official transfer thread for students applying as a transfer for the 2020-2021 school year?

Never mind. I found it. For anyone else who wants to transfer to UCLA and can’t find a transfer thread, I’ll just post it here.

http://talk.qa.collegeconfidential.com/uc-transfers/2141430-ucla-transfer-fall-2020.html

Hi My Son is in IB board , can you tell me what is the range of IB points one should have for a fair shot at UCLA . Every where they are saying GPA.

@achald IB scores are the same as AP scores. They are “value added”. Gpa and sat/act are the most important things. Ap and IB scores are negligible in the process. Engineering for instance does not accept IB year scores for credit.

Hello, are there certain things I should pay attention to when I write my Personal Insight Questions (ex. certain characteristics or situations to emphasize)? Is it too late to start doing community service if we didn’t do much before?