UCLA vs UC Berkeley

Hi all! I am an oos student from Georgia that was recently admitted into both UCLA and UC Berkeley. It is to my understanding that UC Berkeley is the more prestigious UC, however, I find that the pictures of the campus seem rather dull and UCLA’s campus/student life seems far more happier than that of Berkeley’s. I also see that the two schools are ranked pretty much the same. I am majoring in biological sciences (w/ a minor in Spanish and CS) but would hopefully like to switch into Biological Engineering. I also have a great interest in going into acting. With that said which school is better in terms if being able to switch into engineering, campus life, overall happiness of the students, opportunities for acting (yes it seems that UCLA would be the obvious choice but I’ve learned that Berkeley offers acting classes for free to their students), and professors?

If you are in the L&S division at either UCB or UCLA, switching to an engineering major is very difficult and competitive.

https://engineering.berkeley.edu/admissions/undergrad-admissions/change-college
https://www.seasoasa.ucla.edu/ls-to-engineering/

If you have admission to Georgia Tech, go there at in-state price; you get one free change of major at Georgia Tech:

http://admission.gatech.edu/change-major

Also, if you are pre-med, it is a good idea to save your money for medical school and stay close to your in-state public medical schools so that you can easily interview there when you start applying.

I live near UCLA, the students in UCLA definitely have a balance between social life and academics. My friends attending UCLA report to be less stressed (sort of less pressure? Idk, it’s the feeling they are giving me) than the ones in UCB. Well, the area already sort of advocates for itself. LA is more social than Berkeley.
Also, the film school in UCLA is really famous! I’m not sure about Berkeley programs though.