UGA Admitted Students Day

Anyone have experience with UGA’s admitted students day? Is it usually an all day event or half day? They have one scheduled for Monday March 28. We are coming in from out of town and trying to plan if we fly home that evening or next day. Thanks

If flying home out of Atlanta, I think you could fly back out that evening. We are going that day for our son, I graduated from UGA and lived in Atlanta afterwards. Looks like you would want to stay at least a half day, but then there are optional tours after lunch. I might check out a dorm after lunch and the school of your choice of major, but you could probably be out of Athens by 3pm or 4 at the latest…

Thanks for the info. Looks like it’s shaping up to be a fun trip with friends who will all be staying with first years they know, while I keep a low profile.

Anyone know of the admitted student days for UGA? Trying to plan flights from out of town and I don’t see them listed. Thank you.

I know there is one on March 28.

1 Like

We just got back from one! There were large group sessions until lunch. Then, we were able to eat lunch in a dining hall. There were optional sessions after that which included campus tours, a financial aid session, a tour of the athletic center, dorm tours, and academic open houses. We had previously toured the campus and the athletic center, so we toured the dorm and went to the academic open house after lunch. Our academic open house (Terry–business) was at 3pm, so we were done by 4pm.

did they tell you anything about orientation - whether it will be one day or two/ And whether they will register for classes during orientation (like pre-Covid)?

Was the Terry open house guided or was there a talk or additional info given, past just walking around the building?

How do we register for Admitted Students Day? My son was admitted EA back in November, but we haven’t received any information yet.