UMich Ann Arbor Early Action Fall 2023

Welcome to University of Michigan Early Action for Fall 2023. Ask questions. List your unweighted GPA. Any Sat /Act scores and Ecs. Majors you’re going into etc. We are here to help
Good Luck.

9 Likes
3 Likes

Hello everyone! I am a current Sophomore at the University of Michigan and I am here to ease all your minds and answer all the questions / concerns you may have. I was just like you on the other side and my goal is to help you through this process. Don’t hesitate to ask me anything!! Looking forward to working with all of you.

3 Likes

Hi there,

just submitted my UMich EA common app. quick question, am I allowed to update my portfolio after submittion? thanks so much for your help!

Which portfolio? Ross, Art?

You should contact the department and ask. Typically once submitted with app then your done. If something is specific then send to your AO if it adds value.

ok, I figure that once submitted there won’t be a way to edit yourself. thx!

Good Luck.

1 Like

Hi! What I would do is call the Admissions Department and ask. I don’t think you can update it but if it is something that is extremely important, they might be lenient.

1 Like

Daughters unweighted GPA 3.9, SAT 1420

EC’s:
-NHS Secretary, volunteer hours ~100
-ABCD (University of Michigan Psychology Study) Youth Advisory Board
-Forensics, Women in Science Club, World Cultures Club

Work:
Head Assistant Teacher and Tutor at Kumon, Inc. for 4 years

2 Likes

Instate looks good.

Whats your proposed major?

OOS S has 3.9 uw gpa and 1520 SAT
Self studied AP psych: 5
4 additional AP classes: 5s
Completed college class in Nutrition: A
Applying to kinesiology
Completed personal trainer course and certification exam; works as trainer at local boutique gym
Head volunteer at local community service organization (leads ~35 volunteers)
Research over summer with mentor resulting in 80 page book on weightlifting for teens
Selected for disciplinary committee at school