University of California GPA

I am an international student and saw that to apply to a UC a non-resident has to have at least a 3.4 UC gpa. Does that count for international students as well? And do UC’s give extra points for IB Higher level courses,IB standard level courses or the IGCSE courses (I am taking IB this year in 11th grade and am taking HL-PHY, ECON, CHEM SL-MATH, ENG, and a second language) which IB courses that I take count? Thanks to anyone that can give feedback.

Btw I took IGCSE courses (full diploma) in 10th grade

?

According to the UC application information, the GPA requirement will depend upon how your grade system. If you grades translate into the 4.0 system, then a 3.4 minimum will be required. IB courses taken in 11th grade will be considered for the extra honors points.

http://admission.universityofcalifornia.edu/international/applying-for-admission/freshman-requirements-country/index.html

http://admission.universityofcalifornia.edu/counselors/files/quick-reference-2015.pdf

Here is some of the information from the link above:

International Baccalaureate (IB) predicted scores
We request predicted IB scores from students enrolled in IB programs outside the United States. Prospective freshmen may provide predicted scores on the International External Exams page of the application for admission. If predicted IB scores are not available at the time of submission of the application, students do not need to worry, nor do they need to submit them at a later date. Predicted scores will not be the sole basis of admission selection by UC campuses.