USC Bovard Scholars

Has anyone heard of or been apart of the USC Bovard Scholars Program? It seems like a great opportunity but I can’t find any information on how difficult is to be accepted, and I’d also love to hear about past experiences. Thanks! (Not sure if this is the right forum, but it has a three-week summer program aspect? Wasn’t sure where else to post)

Hello I applied as well! Do you know when we will hear back?

Hey y’all, I also applied! I believe we should be hearing back towards the end of march and early april.

Hey! I just got accepted today! All I have to do is get my guidance counselor to mail my official transcript and fill out the CSS profile. Did y’all hear back?

Hey everyone! I was also accepted yesterday! We should start a GroupMe or something

1 Like

Let’s create a GroupMe!!! Do you guys know how many people they picked each year? And how big the application pool is? I’m just curious >:D<

I’ve never used groupme before, but I’m in. But @workinprogress33 I’m pretty sure this is their first year doing the Bovard Scholars program because 1) I found this: https://d1wsaxfu7b8rcr.■■■■■■■■■■■■■■/e36190f8-e48a-42fd-8bfe-fd70bad4ea68/USC.pdf and somewhere in there is said something about this being the pilot year and 2) There is literally nothing on CC about it other than this thread which I was so confused about when I first found out about it

I think I got this groupme thing figured out, just pm me to be added I guess

Hey guys, I recently found out about the Bovard Scholars program and I’m super hyped for when I can apply! For future reference could you share things about the application, what they asked, statistics on how many were accepted, things like that! Have fun at USC this summer!!!