Virginia Tech Vs. James Madison University

<p>Okay, I am debating right now on which school is more "prestige" than the other. I am majoring in business. I heard good things from both JMU and V-Tech. It is extremely hard to pick which to attend. I have visited both campuses and each are beautiful. It all boils down to which is considered more "prestige". According to businessweek, JMU is ranked at #28 in national business school, below William & Mary (23rd). Virginia Tech is ranked (54), because it is mainly an engineering school. Also, US NEWS AND RANKINGS, ranks JMU at 2nd in public University and 6th combined with private and public schools for regional University. While Virginia Tech is ranked at a mediocre 73. I got into each of these famous/popular schools. Each have same characteristics, so it all boils to "prestige". Help me decide please!</p>

<p>No, not again. We just had one of these. Go back a couple pages and read the thread. I’d link it but I’m on my phone.</p>

<p>JMU is ranked from among “regional universities” while VT is ranked from among national universities. Big difference. JMU doesn’t even appear in the national universities ranking. That being said, if business week ranks its business school higher than VT, and if you are interested in “prestige”, then you might want to go to JMU. But VT is more recognized nation wide than JMU. In any case, you won’t go wrong with either.</p>

<p>F–K! this is such a hard decision… JMU “Prestige” vs. mediocre Virginia Tech recognition… so difficult to pick. I like recognition + good business school.</p>

<p>You have now posted the same issue ,query in at least 3 places. Just pick a school and be done with it.</p>

<p>“You have now posted the same issue ,query in at least 3 places. Just pick a school and be done with it.”</p>

<p>I only posted this topic twice, Im sorry but it is so difficult to choose between JMU and Virginia Tech. >.<</p>