What are my chances at a UC?

Hello, I want to go to a good UC for premed, possibly UCSD or UCLA, maybe Davis as a last resort. My unweighted GPA (as of now) is 3.750. I didn’t take any honors/AP courses my freshmen year but this year I took Chemistry Honors and Precalculus Honors. My grade trend has been slightly on the decline, I started with one B in first semester of freshmen year in Algebra 2/Trigonometry while taking 7 classes, then 2 B’s in second semester, in math as well as Biology, then first semester of sophomore year I get 2 B’s, both in my honors classes, but I’m taking only 6 classes this year. I’m probably going to finish out the semester with at most 1 B. I do speech and debate, been a part of Science Olympiad for 3 years, I’m in my school’s Future Practicing Physicians Network, and do volunteering as part of my school’s California Scholarship Federation Club. I also play the mridangam, an Indian classical instrument. I’ve been learning for 10 years and completed my arangetram (graduation concert), sort of like a big recital. If my GPA continues to improve, and if I do more volunteer work in hospitals and in the medical field, and score well on my SAT and SAT subject tests, will I have a shot at UCLA or UCSD. In addition, is there a possibility of attending a more prestigious school such as Johns Hopkins, or Cornell, or Duke? Thank you! (If there are any more questions I’d be happy to answer them)

I’m a current junior so don’t take my thoughts word for word:

If you get straight As junior year your GPA will go up enough for serious consideration from any of those schools. However, if a B pops up either semester of junior year it’s going to be very much an uphill fight against every school except for UCSD. UCLA’s 75th percentile of admitted applicants (for the Fall 2017 freshmen) had a 4.0 GPA with a 4.5+ weighted. You’re going to be fighting against people like those for admission and the UCs are unfortunately very statistics oriented.