What school to go to for nursing?!?

<p>Hello, </p>

<p>I have been doing lots of research for college since I will be applying soon. I am a top student who's interested in nursing. I'm trying to add a few more schools to my list, so I would love to know schools that are known for having good nursing programs. ALL other criteria aside, I just want to know some more schools I should check out to see if they could be a good fit. So any suggestions, anywhere in the U.S., for schools with good nursing programs would be greatly appreciated, and any opinions on those schools too!</p>

<p>You will have to narrow down your interests to allow for useful suggestions. What state do you live in, and what geographic area would you consider? Could you afford a private or out of state public college? Do you want a large school or small one? </p>

<p>@Charliesch Well I know, there’s a lot of different factors to take into consideration and I will do that without a doubt. I was hoping to get suggestions just to have a starting point and be able to look and see okay here’s a school with a good nursing program (check) now does it fit everything else I may want (?). I’m just having trouble trying to find schools that have nursing programs people would recommend.</p>

<p>But you’re right, I should probably be a little more specific! I live in Alaska and want to go out of state, so I’m kind of just looking anywhere in lower 48. Cost will be a huge factor so anywhere with good merit scholarships would be nice. Not too large of a school, but I’m pretty open to any suggestions.</p>

<p>From what you have described, I would suggest looking for mid-priced private colleges with direct entry nursing programs that are near at least one major hospital and that offer substantial merit aid. I’d start with the list of direct entry programs on this website. Some colleges describe automatic merit aid on their websites. </p>