WI Connections, Guaranteed Transfer and transfering from UW-System schools

<p>I am a mother of a senior who has been waitlisted at many colleges and has been accepted to Tulane, Marquette and the UW-Madison Connections program. I am a graduate of UW-Madison with a Masters degree in Curriculum and Instruction. I have lived and worked in Madison for almost 16 years - at both UW-Madison and UW-Extension. Through my job at UWEX, I have been active at the UW-System level and have had the pleasure of working with many extraordinary colleagues at every UW-System campus. These colleagues are, like me, very committed to the improvement of student learning through more effective teaching methods and integrating technology into the learning process. So, I have seen proof that wonderful learning experiences are to be had at each and every UW-System campus.</p>

<p>That said, my son's stated preference is UW-Madison, so we've been exploring the options available to him as a Connections student. This is what we've learned: </p>