Will I be disqualified from applying to UC schools if I don't take a visual art class?

I’m taking basic design but I didn’t want it and I’m scared I’m not going to do well. I’ll be lucky if I even get a C in it. I’m just not good at art and drawing. I asked my counselor for advice and if I could switch out but I’m going to still have to take some kind of class from F in the A-G requirements but I’m not good at any kind of visual or performing arts. Will the UC’s care that much if I don’t take a visual or performing arts class? I’m not doing any kind of art stuff, I’m going to do computer science, so would they still admit me even if I didn’t get a visual arts class?

If it’s an A-G requirement that you take a visual or performing art, then yes, they will care if you don’t take one. You’ll be applying with thousands of students who DID meet the A-G requirements, so why would they accept someone who didn’t meet a requirement (note it did not say it’s a recommendation, which would be different). I was horrible at any sort of art so I took choir where at least my voice would be drowned out by better, stronger voices.

As stated above, 1 year of a VPA is a UC requirement. You can demonstrate proficiency by the following:
::::::::::::::::::
UC-approved high school courses

One yearlong course of visual and performing arts chosen from the following disciplines: dance, drama/theater, music, interdisciplinary arts or visual art — or two one-semester courses from the same discipline is also acceptable.

AP or IB Examination

Score of 3, 4 or 5 on the AP History of Art, Studio Art or Music Theory Exam;
score of 5, 6 or 7 on any one IB HL exam in Dance, Film, Music, Theatre Arts or Visual Arts

College courses

Grade of C or better in any transferable course of 3 semester (4 quarter) units that clearly falls within one of four visual/performing arts disciplines: dance, drama/theater, music or visual art.
:::::::::::::::::::::::