Admissions Class of 2022

I just thought we’d start sharing our stats as we anticipate decisions.

GPA: 3.7 UW
SAT: 1360
Major: Accounting

I’ve gotten into Temple, Delaware, and Pitt as of now. What about you guys? Any idea of when decisions will be released?

I’m an international student

SAT: 1440 (single-sitting). Will they take this into account?

Major: Educational Studies
GPA: Top 10% My highschool is one of the best in my country. Most demanding coursework (13 subjects for all school year)
Ethnicity: Asian (Southeast asia region)
Stellar recs
Gold Medal in Regional Olympiad and other school-level awards
Founded a club (first ever of its kind in my country) and an online campaign, leadership position in several clubs and non-profit organizations

I am still waiting for decision from other schools. My ultimate reach school is UW-Madison so I really hope that I get in.

GPA: 3.5
SAT: 1370
Major: Psychology

GPA: 3.65
SAT: 1350
Top 25% of class
Major: Kinesiology

OOS
Hispanic
UW GPA: 3.98; W GPA 4.2
ACT: 30
Major: Nursing

Look at the UW admissions site for their stats for admissions. Middle 50% , higher lower. Then you can do as we do to give yourself your chances.

OOS
UW GPA: 3.58 (many Honors and AP courses)
ACT: 31
Major: 1. Comp eng (CSE) 2. Comp sci (CLS)

We know its a reach for CSE for S, do you see any slim chances of getting in CLS? UW is his favorite one and his essay on Why UW was very good, hoping they will read it through.

All students get admitted to the university as a whole, regardless of school/college desired. Most freshmen (and students overall) are in L&S. Both Business and Engineering currently have direct admit options (see their websites for details) but all are in the same general admission pool. You either get into UW or not. If admitted and you choose some fields there may be a direct admission or another application after meeting requirements may be required (education, nursing…).