Am I too lucky?

Hi,
I am an international student, I currently got admitted to VT Engineering. As you can see, my SAT scores aren’t high and I saw people talking on this forum about that they got rejected etc.

Am I too lucky that I got in? Did I get in because I am an international student, did this increase my chances?

The following are my stats, please give me your opinion, thank you! (Consider that I just got rejected by UC Riverside)

I just wonder if this is a score in range or if I am too lucky.

My November SAT: 1440 (CR:390 M:660 R:390)

My January SAT: 1560 (CR:430 M:710 R:420)

SAT Subject Tests: Math L2: 700, Physics: 580

TOEFL: 96

Cumulative GPA: 71% includes senior GPA (When converted to US system from my country’s system, it makes something between 2.5-3.0)
But I improved and my senior year GPA is 87.5% yet with the most demanding class choice. (3.3 on US system)
These may seem very low except my “very high” senior GPA, but the rest is considered as average in my country.

There are no rankings in my school but as I assume, this year I’m one of the best.

Extracurricular activities:
Basketball
Archery
Science and Technology Club membership
Mechatronics Club membership
Online volunteering work through Twitter
Class Body Representative at student government
Project festival participation
I made a research project on renewable energy with a good university in my country that I want to develop during college.

I have an outstanding life story full of transition, which I believe I reflected pretty good essays.

It sounds like you are very lucky so you should go ahead and submit your deposit before they realize they might have made a mistake.

^ That was probably a joke. Don’t take it seriously either way. If they accepted you, they accepted you.

Are you full pay? That may have helped. Your post is well written for someone with such low CR and WR scores.