Any tips for transferring into Georgetown? (Chance me)

HS stats:
GPA: 3.6/4
EC:

• Debate Team
  • Model UN
  • Yearbook club photographer and chief manager, designed + edited the yearbook
  • Theater
  • Teacher Assistant
  • Honor Society
  • volunteered food shelter
  • volunteered at my church
  • nonprofit for elders
  • full time job

Awards

• science fair (2nd place nationally)
  • president honor award
  • physics testing (1st nationally )
  • speech (2nd nationally)
  • bible studies award
  • bible memory award (3rd nationally)
  • (several small art and writing awards regionally)

I was a pretty average HS student and I wish I had worked harder but I’m using college as an opportunity to turn things around.

Current college stats (as a freshman):

Computer Science, (also taking some philosophy, religion, and government courses)
Gpa: 4.0
EC

• Comp Sci project w/ decent impact
  • volunteer
  • film club
  • screenwriting
  • international relations club

Still developing my EC list. I would love someone to point me in the right direction, I’ve done quite a bit research on the majors and minors at gt. I want to show interest in computer science and international relations. Should I just focus on showing interests in 1-2 fields? I have a lot of different interests (film, philosophy, art…etc.) I don’t want my extracurriculars to look all over the place.

34 ACT I forgot to add

Why do you need to transfer??

Did you apply to GTown as a high school senior?

I went straight to community college after HS to save money. Did not apply to any other colleges

Why Georgetown for computer science?

Will you be applying for financial aid? Gtown isn’t known for good aid for transfers.

Make sure to apply to some schools with higher acceptance rates if you are sure you want to transfer after one year.