Architecture major from NOVA

Hello,
I already have a few posts here on my chances of getting in VA tech etc but I don’t think I have ever mentioned that I wanted to get into their architecture or CAUS program and I am aware that it has a great impact since it is so competitive.

Here are my stats currently: 3.5 GPA and 1280 SAT (I took this without any prep and I am doing SAT prep over the summer and planning on retaking it)

What I am most worried about are my grades in the past; I had 1 C+ in history HN freshman year, and C+ in ap world in sophmore year and C- in precalc sophmore year. I am a mainly B student with a low weighted GPA of 3.5. I am expecting it to go up by at least 3.7 by the end of Junior year. I have taken 2 AP’s in sophmore year and currently taking 3 AP’s this year. I will be taking 5 AP’s next year as well. I have been in 4 years of orchestra, president of Key club and involved in other clubs along with a lot of service hours, honor societies, fluent in 2 languages and a part time job. I am doing SAT prep in the summer and aiming for something above 1400. I was going through personal issues during my first 2 years of high school and I am planning on explaining that on my essay.

Questions:

1. Should I apply for a different major then transfer to CAUS after a year or so?
  2. I heard external transfer was not possible anymore for CAUS since it is so competitive, does that mean if I end up at a different school, I am unable to transfer to CAUS anymore?
  3. Would a good SAT score and explanation of my first two years of high school grades and an upward trend of my grade increase the chances?
  4. Do senior grades matter? (My gpa would go up a lot more if it counted…)
  5. Would early decision increase my chances
  6. Would taking the SAT math subject test or getting a good grade on math AP exam anyhow cancel out my horrible math grade in sophmore year