Are these 100 classes actually full?

<p>I was looking in my schedule builder and was wondering why CH101 and PHY10- (I dont remember but it was an intro class) and they couldn’t find an available class. Then I used “look up my classes” on the home page in mybama. The list going down was all 0 for rem(aining). Does this actually mean I cant take these intro level classes? Im majoring in some branch (the big 4) of engineering and I’m scared that not taking either physics/chemistry will delay my graduation…</p>

<p>No, they are not full. Openings are released each Bama Bound session.</p>

<p>An easy check is to go on MYBama, Home Tab, Look Up Classes. This permits you to look up prior semesters. You can see Fall 2013 had many more students (192 for most CH 101) whereas right now, Fall 2014 CH101 is showing approx 90 students.</p>

<p>Bama si very good about not locking kids out of required courses.</p>

<p>Thank you so much!Btw is there any stats on how many people go to each bamabound? Like how many go in june ##, ## or july## or august14/15?</p>

<p>Before you go to Bama Bound, write out your schedule as you would like it, prepare some alternate classes and times. Then when you get to Bama Bound you will find that they open slots for incoming freshmen. Now, if you still do not get into the particular section you want, you will have an alternate schedule prepared, however after Bama Bound you can still juggle your class schedule to refine it.</p>

<p>Okay thank you. Also this is out of topic, is there a “incoming freshman adviser” that could help us with choosing our classes? </p>

<p>When you write out your proposed schedule (with alternate choices), write down the CRN numbers because those are what you’d input to actually register.</p>