blinn team program

<p>what exactly are the requirements for the blinn team program?</p>

<p>I think it just has to be offered. If you have good stats but just miss the cut for being admitted, instead of sending a letter of complete rejection, they will offer you the opportunity to join Blinn team.</p>

<p>I am a freshman on blinn team and these were my grades in high school:</p>

<p>ACT - 27
GPA - 85 (which i think is a 3.0? i dont know, i went to a college prepatory school and we didnt rank)
I played varsity sports all 4 years, had hours of community service, academic honors, awards and yada yada yada but was only offered blinn team. two of my really good friends really wanted to go to a&m but they only got blinn team too, so one of them is going to rutgers and the other boston univ. i think that just shows how much harder a&m is getting when it comes to admissions. but dont worry, if u get chosen for blinn team i would say take it bc really the only bad thing about it is that you dont have as much time on campus as youd like, but you still get all the perks of aggie life. sports pass, traditions, etc. also, tution is cheaper :). you still take classes at a&m (1 ur fall semester and 2 ur spring semester if u complete 15 hrs in the fall) and nobody really knows u go to blinn unless you say something about it. plus lots of people in my classes are full time a&m kids but take one or two classes at blinn bc they are easier there. even though it is a 2 yr program, lots of kids end up getting in after only one year bc they have a really good gpa, the only bad thing is that you have to fill out the transfer app if u want to transfer early. also you prob wont hear back until late if u are chosen for blinn team, there are usually the last kids to hear back for admissions, even after april 1st. at first they say u are on the waiting list and ask u if u want to be considered for blinn team, and then during the summer they let you know if u got blinn team or not.</p>