Chance me (NON Engineering)

I would like to minor in Aerospace but my major is going to be Pol Sci

SAT 1250 superscore, 630 Reading 620 Math

ACT 20 Reading 24 Math

No subject tests, couldn’t afford it

GPA 2.716

Notably jumped from a 2.26 GPA my sophomore year to a 3.75 my junior. Made sure to write my personal essay about it because I understand my cumulative GPA is terribly low.

From Delaware, African American

Currently taking multiple AP’s , online college courses, took multiple honors and dual enrollments last year

EC- Student body president. I didn’t get this position because I was popular or anything, I got here because, long story short, I took it very seriously and campaigned as if it was real.

Founded a leadership development club at my school, I work with my retired naval Captain who graduated from USNA to mentor younger students into becoming great leaders/presenters.

On a volunteer “youth philanthropy board” program in which top students across the county meet as a board, we are given $15,000, and we have to evaluate where and why to donate that money. Ironically, it feels like being in the admissions office because places are applying to US for thousands of dollars.

Business Professionals of America officer for three years, Philosophy club, participated in Cross Country

Notable achievements: I invited my congresswoman, Lisa Blunt Rochester of Delaware to my school. I personally wrote a letter to invite her, gave her a tour of my school, and an introductory speech in front of the ENTIRE school.

Nominated for a state wide charter school award

Accepted into USNA’s summer seminar

that’s a rough copy of my apps so far. I typed it in a hurry but that’s the meat and potatoes.

100% interested in joining the Corps of Cadets