CHANCE ME PLEASE!! - postponed

<p>Hi I am a senior from New York State, Wisconsin is my number 1 and I want to be chanced. My decision was postponed, my guidance counselor was very shocked by this these are my credentials:
SAT - 1860 (600 reading, 690 math, 570 writing)
GPA (my school only does weighted) - 3.95
I am a full IB student
Captain of my varsity volleyball team that has won back to back sectional championships
President of Y2Y and Green Club
I volunteer at a nursing home
I ran my schools blood drive that broke the record for blood donated
I work at a place that runs kids birthday parties (like laser tag, karaoke)
I am in National and Spanish Honor Society </p>

<p>Please tell me if I have a good chance in being admitted </p>

<p>Also if my grades slip a little how much will that affect the decision (i am getting a lot of Bs right now as opposed to my As with one or two Bs) </p>

<p>Hard to tell the impact of slipping grades because Wisconsin only considers unweighted. Meaning, is your unweighted GPA a 3.5? 3.3? Lower?</p>

<p>SAT 1860 is about ACT 28. This is a mid-range score.</p>

<p>You will find out by the end of March. I know it is hard to be patient, try your best to push the grades back up.</p>

<p>You can easily calculate your unweighted gpa.</p>

<p>my unweighted GPA is about a 3.65</p>

<p>Puts you in a large pool of applicants. You’ll just have to wait until spring to find out. Getting B’s will not help you.</p>

<p>I was postponed too! I have a 3.8 GPA, 1960 SAT and 29 ACT, 4 year debate club, 5 AP classes! I wasn’t expecting to be posponed! Wisconsin is my top as well! Good luck!</p>