Chances for Purdue Engineering

<p>Hi all, I'm looking for some advise as to my chances of admission into Purdue's General Engineering Program. Any input is highly appreciated!</p>

<p>Gender: Male
<em>Out of State</em> (Virginia)
Race: White </p>

<p>GPA W: 4.07
GPA NW: 3.84
Class Rank: 10/350 (Top 3%)</p>

<p>ACT: 26 (E: 25, M: 25, R: 27, S: 27)
<em>I know my test scores aren't stellar, but will they be detrimental to my admission?</em></p>

<p>Course Load: As hard as possible. My school offers something called the Cambridge Program, which is the British Equivalent of AP. </p>

<pre><code> -AP courses: 2
-AICE courses (British eq. of AP): 7
-IGCSE courses (British eq of Pre AP) 4
</code></pre>

<p>EC's: Pretty Good. I will not list all my involvements, but I am an officer in numerous clubs and have participated in many hours of community service </p>

<p>Senior Year Schedule:</p>

<pre><code> AICE Thinking Skills II (Problem Solving)
AICE Chemistry
AICE Biology
AICE English Lit
AP Government
Finance
Functions/Trig (Pre-Calc)
</code></pre>

<p>Thanks in advance for your opinions!</p>

<p>You need to get that ACT score up. Especially that math score of 25. Take it again as soon as possible, and grab a couple of review guides with practice tests. Otherwise you’d have to be classified as a slight reach to a reach.</p>

<p>Wouldn’t worry too much about it. I think you’d get into the FYE program for sure.</p>

<p>You will be accepted for sure. I am from Oregon, white, male, 3.20 gpa, 1300 sat, and had leadership experience and got accepted to engineering. Once you get into the general engineering program getting into your chosen major is quite a bit harder though.</p>

<p>As we sometimes say. “Purdue, where your best isn’t good enough since 1869.”</p>

<p>madkona, 1300/1600 ?</p>

<p>skippy; those look like great stats. i had the opposite - low gpa high test scores (3.00, 2240) and i was admitted to engineering today.</p>