Changing Majors and Schools

<p>I'm an incoming freshman, and I have some questions about changing my major. I originally was said I wanted to do a microbiology and immunology major in the College of Arts in Sciences (much to my mother's approval) and I am also in the Prism Program. But I would much rather be in the School of Business Administration to major in International Finance and Marketing. Is it still possible to switch majors and schools? Also are you allowed to double major between schools, so I could do a double major in English? (if not then it's not that big of a deal.) Also I want to switch from the Pre-medicine track to the Pre-Law track. Overall, I'm a really confused incoming freshman who could use some advice/explaining about this. I am going to email UMiami after I talk to my mother about the situation, but before that if anyone knows anything, could you please help me?</p>

<p>It’s all super easy.</p>

<p>I dunno if you can do this before you get to campus, but literally all you have to do is walk into the A&S office and sign a form. Then it will go to a few other people to sign, then get passed on to even more people, then before you know it you’re in the B-school. Here’s some more info: [Change</a> of School/College or Major | Enrollment Management | University of Miami](<a href=“http://www.miami.edu/index.php/registrar/academic_records/change_of_schoolcollege_or_major/]Change”>http://www.miami.edu/index.php/registrar/academic_records/change_of_schoolcollege_or_major/)</p>

<p>Before the business school approves it you might need to meet with one of their advisors, I’m not sure. But it shouldn’t be hard at all.</p>