Class of 2019 Nursing Admissions

<p>Hello class of 2019!
I'm a student aspiring to become a nurse, and I was curious as to where everyone is planning on applying/has applied/gotten admitted to. Also, what your stats are? </p>

<p>I've applied to the University of Minnesota and University of Madison.
I am part of my schools charter school, giving me 5 year long health occupation classes. I've taken 2 honors classes and 6 AP:
AP Language (3)
AP Psych (4)
AP Lit (in progress)
AP Calc AB (in progress)
AP Bio (in progress)
AP Gov (in progress)
I scored a 28 on my ACT.
I'm also a CNA with 100+ volunteer hours and have placed 2nd and 4th at my states HOSA (Health Occupation Students of America) and qualified for nationals.
I'm very anxiously awaiting because both nursing schools are a reach for me, but I'm trying to be optimistic. </p>

<p>So what about everyone else?</p>

<p>My daughter applied to 18 different schools as we needed/wanted options when financial aid packages come in. Thus far she has been accepted to:</p>

<p>Florida Southern College
Robert Morris University
Edinboro University
DeSales University
Marymount University
D’Youville College
Gannon University</p>

<p>Does anyone know much about the smaller nursing schools in the Northeast? Regis, Salve Regina, Endicott and Sacred Heart? Thanks!</p>

<p>HI KJC-- what were your daughter’s stat’s? Thanks!</p>

<p>Daughter just accepted toast to Minnesota with freshman guarantee for nursing </p>

<p>Congratulations!! </p>

<p>@Jara123‌ that’s my top school - what were her stats? Congrats though!!</p>

<p>college advice - her stats are very average. 3.4 gpa, 1630 SATs (1100 crit reading/math)
Since my post she has also been accepted into U. Maine, Alvernia and Neumann.
She was denied at York, and admitted to UNH, but not their nursing program. :(</p>