Cochrane Dorm

<p>Im an incoming freshman, and I got Cochrane hall. I'm not an athlete so little surprised I got it. I was just wondering how the rooms/suites are, because I heard they vary in size a lot. Also is there AC or Wifi in the building?</p>

<p>There’s no air conditioning or wifi. It’s probably one of the better dorms you could have as a freshman, especially if you like West End food. The bedrooms are pretty small from my experience but the common area is pretty large. I recommend you bring a lot of stuff to decorate.</p>

<p>yeah west end is a definite plus along with the proximity to all the stadiums. Online it says my room is actually 9.5 by 16…is that generally smaller than most rooms?</p>

<p>IF you like west end food? How is that an if?</p>

<p>Be careful about eating there too much though. It’s easy to blow through your meal plan at West End.</p>

<p>My son was in Cochrane for both freshman and sophomore year. It is a nice suite style dorm, but as compared to a couple of his friends’ hall style building rooms, the rooms in Cochrane are a bit smaller. Most of the kids lofted the beds to give more room. The lounge area is very large though. Both my s and his roommate said that they would have preferred to have a few more sq ft to their room vs. giving it to the lounge. It served as a dumping ground the first year. (well, the room did, also, but we won’t go there :)) But I am sure some really use the lounge to hang out in, so…</p>

<p>Gotta love the fact that you don’t have to go outside in the winter to get your meals at West End, but chuy is right, the food (steaks, lobster, etc.) crushed our kid’s meal plan before he realized it. </p>