Do non UC transferrable courses count towards admissions UC GPA?

I am a high school student who completed a business management class through a local community college. The course is CSU transferrable but not UC. Will it still go into my high school UC GPA during admission even though it’s not UC transferrable?

Non-UC transferable courses will not count in your UC GPA calculation.

@Gumbymom how do you know if it is non-UC transferable or not? Are all UC classes taken (even if in the summer - but yes, a real class with credit) considered and then put on the UC application and assigned an “a-g”?

All courses which meet the a-g course requirements for the UC’s and CSU’s are transferable. You can look up the course here;

https://hs-articulation.ucop.edu/agcourselist/

@Gumbymom When I go to that site, it is for HIGH SCHOOLS or community colleges. I do not see anywhere that you list a UCLA, for example, science course to see if it is a “a-g” This is where I am getting confused. I am very knowledgable about using that site for high schools to see the curriculum and what is a-g. I don’t see how in the world one looks to see how college course taken (UCLA, UCSD, etc) would be categorized as a-g based on the above website.

@hcmom65: The UCOP site is for HS and Community college only. It will not list the UC courses. Which course is being taken? Is it listed as a course requirement for a specific major at the UC’s?

My student is looking a either economics or physics to take at UCLA or UCSD over the summer. For interest only. But if they get an A, I think including it in the a-g is ideal because that will help the UC GPA. (they don’t have the 8 max credits for honors/IB through high school). They will already have all the a-g requirements so it is not for that. It is just to take a class to see if they like the subject in the college context. It will not be a community college.
@Gumbymom