Fujitsu or HP Tablet PC?

<p>I will be a freshman in engineering (I eventually plan on going into Ocean and Aerospace) at VT this fall. Would you recommend getting a Fujitsu or HP Tablet PC? I know they're very similar, but I just wanted to see if anyone with experience could provide some suggestions. Thanks!</p>

<p>None, do not get a tablet. Just buy a regular laptop and a usb Bamboo tablet. It does the job, its cheaper, you get better specs, and college professor does not care. Search this forum.</p>

<p>listen to primeboss. im doing the same thing as well (usb tablet)</p>

<p>I’ve read the different posts, but I’m still hesitant to go with the external tablet. It just seems too good to be true. Have you ever heard of anyone running into a problem where an actual Tablet PC was required by the assignment or professor? I’m not an expert with computers, so I’m worried that going against the requirement could prove to be difficult.</p>

<p>The deviation from the requirement statement says:</p>

<p>“Students who deviate from the computer requirement and therefore cannot participate in a specific course, complete a course assignment, or participate in the classroom where computer use is expected, without additional effort on the part of the faculty or the college, will be assessed any academic penalty deemed appropriate by the course instructor.”</p>

<p>With a USB tablet, you can still participate in assignments and do the homework just fine. Therefore, nothing to worry about here.</p>

<p>“Students who deviate from the computer requirement and choose another hardware platform and/or operating system are still required to purchase the Engineering Software Bundle”</p>

<p>Doesn’t matter, you need the software anyway.</p>

<p>“Students who deviate from the computer requirement and choose another hardware or operating system platform shall not receive technical support from any College of Engineering information technology personnel.”</p>