Future Students

<p>So I know that my username is HokieFreshman, but I am a current sophomore majoring in Biological Sciences and also in University Honors. I am also a Hokie Ambassador so if anybody has any questions don't hesitate to ask because I am sure that I could give you some sort of answer with the abundance of information I have from being an HA! Ask away!</p>

<p>Also, congrats to all the future Hokies! You guys have made the best decision by becoming a Hokie! Everybody in the Hokie Nation is excited for you to join us next year!</p>

<p>Have you lived in EAJ? Would you recommend it?</p>

<p>Do you think you could briefly explain the process of transferring from another university? Thanks.</p>

<p>@planes42 I got into VT Industrial Design too! I’m a little nervous about the work load, and may want to minor in Marketing as well or else possibly major in it. How do you feel about it?</p>

<p>I’m really, really excited! I know it’s going to be a lot of work, but in my experience, when I’m spending hours doing something I love, time flies. I don’t think it should be too bad, especially first year. </p>

<p>I have a ton of credits exempted from AP classes, so I’m planning to complete a minor in business. VT has a business minor designed specifically for non-business majors. It’s intensive; it requires around 40 credit hours. I don’t think you can do a minor in marketing unless you’re a business major. Anyways, here’s the check sheet for their business minor if you’re interested:</p>

<p><a href=“http://www.me.vt.edu/_files/pdf_minor.pdf[/url]”>http://www.me.vt.edu/_files/pdf_minor.pdf&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;

<p>@planes42 - I have not lived in EAJ; however, I currently live in WAJ. The dorm is really nice - air-conditioning and carpeted. I know that EAJ is Honors and I haven’t heard anything bad about it. I was in RLC last year and I encourage you to check it out. Great program, great dorm! I loved everything about it!</p>