Getting into A&M Engineering

I’m a international Student but, I am qualified for in-state.
I go to small private school.
Currently, I’m a junior, and here are my spec

I want to get in to Petroleum or Chemical, Aerospace, Biomedical, Electrical, mechanical, Computer Science hopefully

SAT
770M 650 CR 660 W
I am taking it again and try to get 800on math and 700+ on writing

ACT
never took it officialy, but on a mock test got 31(24English, 35Math, 32 Reading, 34 Science)

SAT 2
800 Math, 720 Chem
Planning to retake chem and take physics

APs
Chem 4
Our school have like5 AP classes and only 2of them are engineering related, Ap cal ab and chem
So I am taking AP Cal bc exam with a public school this may, and confident of getting 5.

School
WGPA 4.01 GPA 3.9-4.0 I think
No rank, but since there are only 70kids in our grade, I am not in top7%
I usually take all AP or honors if possible, except for english.
Soccer Varsity (area champion 1 time, all district 1time)
Football Varsity
Student of the Year for World Geography

EC
100+ volunteer work

If TAMU ranks you in the top quarter, you should be an automatic/academic admit.

@Messipass‌ Yes, you should be an auto admit. Engineering fills up fast, so make sure you apply as soon as you can.

The auto admit legislation does not guarantee a spot in engineering, just acceptance to the university. Engineering fills quickly and is competitive, and students are not accepted into particular engineering disciplines. If accepted into engineering, you would just be accepted into general engineering with a “preference” for a particular discipline. You would then need to apply during your freshman or sophomore year for the specific discipline (PetE, EE, etc.), and that application process will also be competitive.

Thank you
My friend, graduating this year said that we get to choose 2 specific major we want to get in, and he got in to his first choice as PetE.
So, im confused about getting into general E and specific E