Has anyone tried ChatGPT to compile a college list?

WHat parameters did you give and how do you think ChatGPT did?

I just tried it right now and found the result funny. I wouldn’t try this for real.

I was super impressed by the answer I got to a basic question. This is going to be my second rodeo, so nothing new, but for someone just starting out, it touched on some great points and only really missed potential merit awards at private colleges.

I’m a california resident, where can I go to college for 30000 per year

As a California resident, you have access to various colleges and universities that offer affordable tuition options. Here are some options where you might be able to attend college for around $30,000 per year or less:

1. California State Universities (CSUs): Many CSUs have tuition fees around $6,000 to $7,000 per year for in-state students. While there are additional costs such as room and board, these universities are generally more affordable for California residents. Examples include San Jose State University, California State University, Long Beach, and California State University, Fullerton.
  2. University of California (UC) Campuses: Although UCs can have higher tuition for out-of-state students, as a California resident, you’ll receive lower in-state tuition rates. While some UCs might exceed the $30,000 per year mark, others might come close to or fall below it. Check out UC Riverside, UC Merced, and UC Santa Cruz for potentially lower costs.
  3. Community Colleges: Community colleges are an affordable option for California residents. They typically have lower tuition rates, making them a cost-effective choice for completing general education requirements or exploring different fields before transferring to a four-year university.