Homeschooled A&M and SAT

<p>So. I'm youth ambassador. I'm doing my senior year of highschool abroad in Spain. Ideally I'd like to get into Texas A&M at Galveston (I'm from tx) and study Marine Biology. In Spain I will be studying the biology branch. I was 100% self taught as a homeschooler so bedsides transcripts I made myself (and obviously I'll get transcripts while abroad in Spain) I don't have much in the ways of grades. Oh I did take a class at UT at Austin. What I do have is a wealth of extracurricular activities both academic and non academic. Basically I can say with complete certainty that my application will be great. The thing is that I haven't taken SAT or ACT, I can't take them abroad, and I leave in a month so I don't think I have time to study and make a good score. I have to get my college app in before next year so it will be too late by the time I get back. What do I do? I've heard that SAT ACT tests are not always required for homeschoolers. I also heard that we are considered the top 25% just for being homeschooled. Is this true? I'm not sure what to do at this point. I don't want to work at mcdonalds. Oh! I am good friends with a graduate at TAMUG and she discussed me at a laboratory meeting this morning. They were all impressed that I am interested in phito plankton (noctiluca scintillans if you're wondering). So there's some more info. Any advice would be awesome. </p>

<p>Listen. You aren’t considered in the top 25% of anything. Homeschooling has absolutely zero standards attached to it, so how could you possibly be ranked with regular high school students?</p>

<p>You definitely will have to take the SAT or ACT. You aren’t special. So find some time in that fairy tale life of yours to study grammar instead of phytoplankton (you couldn’t even spell it right, and noctiluca scintillans is not a phytoplankton).</p>

<p>Edited for foul language. ED</p>