How are the dorms at Riverside and/or Lakeside?

<p>Hello! I am a incoming freshman looking for a one bedroom suite in either Riverside or Lakeside. How are the dorms in these residence halls? Which one should I choose?</p>

<p>My DS will be starting at UA in the fall. We have no idea which dorm would be best for him. We have our Room Selection date as April 4 @ 8pm. Next Monday is the local South Florida UA reception, and we plan to corner our local representative for answers. Any suggestions?
He might be interested in a Fraternity but we still haven’t, or should I say, he still hasn’t got any idea if he would like greek life or not so this may not be a factor in his dorm selection.</p>

<p>They are very similar and close to each other… My son is also looking at these dorms and plans to join a fraternity… Look under housing for photos and floor plans and info…</p>

<p>Just remember that Riverside and Lakeside will not be Honors Housing next year, so if you want to be in Honors Housing do not pick those residence houses.</p>

<p>Any rising honors seniors choosing Lakeside or Riverside next year, even though non honors?</p>

<p>I wonder how much the social change will be with these buildings going to non honors.</p>

<p>While the kids are no angels on my son’s floor, it is not an Animal House atmosphere, and I do wonder if he should consider moving to the honors dorms for the last year. But he’s been in his same room for three years, feels comfortable there, and I doubt he would want to make a change at this point.</p>

<p>Hello! I am a incoming freshman looking for a one bedroom suite in either Riverside or Lakeside. How are the dorms in these residence halls? Which one should I choose?</p>

<p>Hi,</p>

<p>They both have the same floorplan. Riverside has the pool and activity rooms. Lakeside has the lake. I don’t remember if Lakeside has a game room or not. </p>