How much longer to receive a decision spring 2014 transfer

<p>Hi, I'm an international transfer prospective student (Australia) for spring 2014. Got my application in on the last day and all of my supporting documents in about 3 weeks ago and on canelink they have all been received. I still have not received a decision just wondering how much longer it is likely to take? Really really hope i get admitted!</p>

<p>Thanks</p>

<p>I’m in the same boat as you. I sent in a freshman application for Spring 2014 and have still yet to hear anything regarding when I’ll be notified of admission decisions. I’ve sent emails and called their offices and have still yet to get a response. This is getting extremely frustrating for me and quickly lowering my opinion on potentially attending the University of Miami.</p>

<p>After three tries I finally got a response from Miami regarding when prospective students will be notified of admission decisions. I called the admission office and after asking when applicants will be notified, I was given the response, “sometime this month, just check your Canelink account a lot.”</p>

<p>I received an email this morning from the university saying that they had received my application and are currently looking at it and will get back to me within the next 2 weeks! which country are you applying from?</p>

<p>I’m actually in the U.S. applying as a freshman for the Spring.</p>

<p>Hey guys, today I looked at my student center and saw that I had a new communication in the top right corner. </p>

<p>It said:</p>

<p>UGRD Trans Spr Admt
11/14/2013</p>

<p>I called and asked what that meant and the woman told me that I got in!</p>

<p>Good Luck!</p>

<p>Congrats on getting in! I hope this means I’ll be hearing from them soon too!</p>

<p>Wow congratulations you must be stoked!</p>

<p>Congrats I also was admitted for spring transfer. My friend is an international student from Ecuador and he is still waiting.</p>